Tags

,

Book nine, Maneater by Gigi Levangie Grazer, was an impulse checkout from our local library. I had read a book of hers before, and enjoyed it, and I was getting overwhelmed reading pregnancy and baby books.

The novel tells the story of a spoiled Hollywood woman who gets whatever she wants, and whose job seems to consist of shopping, getting “improvements” to her body, and dating. As she gets older, though, she wants to get married, so she starts looking for the right wealthy man. She engineers a meeting with the newest rich man in LA and marries him as fast as she can. That’s when things start to go very wrong.

This book was not what I expected. Well, the plot of this book wasn’t what I expected. The biting wit was there, and it was funny, but it also took some turns that I wasn’t at all expecting. For a light, distracting read, it was good, and I finished it pretty quickly. I also finished it about a month ago… Oh well.

