Tags

, , ,

Book seven was an impulse borrow from our local library. I went in there to pick up a book on cd. Mr. Gecko dropped me off to run an errand, and I ended up with some time to kill before he picked me back up. I grabbed this Neil Gaiman book of short stories and poems, figuring I’d read one or two before he came back. The book ended up coming home with me.

Fragile Things is a collection of stories and poems, some of which had been previously published, and some of which are new. Or were new when the book was published. The stories range from weird-but-cute to very disturbing, and the poems are similar. I’d be hard pressed to pick a favorite from them, but there were several of the stories that have stuck with me. As always, I enjoyed his writing and the weirdness of the stories.

