Tags

, , ,

LupineI had too many pictures to post in one post, so I decided to split it into two. Lupines are common in both parks, and they are one of my favorites. GentianFringed Gentian grows in the thermal areas of Yellowstone. I tried to take a picture of a large patch of it at Midway Geyser Basin, but the picture didn’t turn out.Blue-eyed GrassBlue-eyed Grass is another one of my favorites. Tall GroundselI think this one is Tall Groundsel. It’s been blooming in dryer areas of the park.Tapertip OnionTapertip Onion grows wild here. It smells kind of garlicky.Shrubby CinquefoilShrubby Cinquefoil has been blooming for a while now. Yellow is not one of my favorite colors, but I like this flower. DSC_0372I’ll finish with another mystery flower. I’ve seen this one in both Yellowstone and Grand Teton, but I haven’t been able to figure out what it is. Any ideas?

