Tags

, , , ,

I feel really bad that I haven’t posted any projects lately. Or any books, for that matter. It’s hard to work on projects in the daytime when this is all around us. DSC_0050The flowers are penstemons of some kind. There are a variety of them in the park, and I love them.

I’ve got a couple of projects in the works, though. This is a scarf left over from when I went to Memphis last year. I ran out of the yarn and had to order some more, so it got put in a bag and I haven’t picked it back up. I adapted the pattern from a diagram on MyPicot, which is a great source of ideas when I’m looking for something patterned and lacy. DSC_0071Here is a sneak peak of Baby Blanket #2. It’s almost done, and will be on it’s way to a new home soon. Once it’s done (and has arrived at its new home), I’ll do a full post on it. DSC_0068As a last note, I did a little shopping for myself at our local yarn store. It’s a cute little place in an old house, and it’s got a great selection of yarns. These are going to be scarves, I think. Scarves are always nice in the winter, which is when I’ll probably actually start on these…DSC_0070

