Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Whew! Things have been a bit of a whirlwind in our household lately.Cat in boxes

Mr. Gecko has a new job in Wyoming. If everything goes as planned, we’ll be moving there in April. It will be difficult to leave here, but I’m looking forward to new adventures. Cricket, Sugar, and the geckos are moving with us.

We’ve been going through our stuff to “lighten the load” for when we move. When we’re not at work, that is. So far, I’ve gone through my books and cookbooks and my yarn stash. The hardest was the yarn- I had to fight the “but what if someday I need it” voice. I had already purged my books once, so it was easier to do it this time.

I’m working on two books at the moment, but crochet has somewhat taken over my free time. I’ve been working on three baby blankets- one is finished (pics to come soon), one is almost done, and one is still in my head. All three of them are blankets that I’m very excited about, for various reasons. But more on that later. Yarn

We are on our third foster animal. The first was a yellow lab who was adopted by a lovely family. The second was a fearless kitten who is in a foster home that’s a bit more kitten-proof. Moe, our third, is a slightly cross-eyed Snowshoe or Snowshoe mix cat who weighs about 18 pounds. He’s an awesome, laid back cat, but he doesn’t like small children or rambunctious dogs. Sugar is borderline- Moe will walk right under her, but runs away if Sugar moves suddenly. Moe also sleeps in our bed, which has taken some time for me to adjust. We can’t take him with us, so hopefully we can find a permanent home, or at least another foster home, for him.Moe

