Tags

, , , ,

So I finished this book in October. I thought I had posted the review. Since I’ve been neglecting my poor blog, I didn’t realize that I hadn’t. Oops. Again. I’ll post later today on my progress (or lack thereof) towards my resolution from 2013, but for now, here’s this review from … 2 months ago.

Bossypants by Tina Fey was book 30. I read it while spending an… entertaining… day traveling through four airports. It’s been on my to-read list since it came out.

Bossypants is a memoir of sorts, covering amusing snippets of Tina Fey’s life, both public and private. Even the serious stories come off as humorous, though educational. Bits of scripts from Saturday Night Live, photographs, and entertaining footnotes (Coordinator of Toddlery) round out the show.

This book had me laughing out loud, generally in a crowded airport. It reads as if Tina Fey is reading it to you, with snarky comments and little asides scattered throughout. I’d read it again.

As a fun side note, while I was reading this book in a less-crowded gate at the airport, there was an older gentleman sitting across from me working on his laptop. He had headphones in, and a playlist that seemed to be on random, judging by the bits of song he sang aloud. Off-key. It fit the mood.

