Tags

, , , , ,

I finished book two of my resolution yesterday. I wanted a quick read, and a complete change of pace from the first book that I read. Stardust, by Neil Gaiman, was exactly what I was looking for. I’ve read his books before, and generally liked them. This one did not disappoint.

Stardust is a lovely fairy tale for adults and more mature small ones- there’s some sex, violence, and cursing, booth of the magic and more vulgar varieties. There were parts of it that were predictable, but there’s something pleasantly satisfying about events turning out the way that you feel they should in a story like this one.

The book has been in print for a while and was turned into a movie, which I have not yet seen. I enjoyed reading it, so much so that Sugar had to practically shove her nose between me and the book so that I would let her outside.

